Who is the True Worshipper according to Bible ?

Those Who worship Jesus and take him as God are really True Worshipers ?

Worship2

Answer is NO :becoz Jesus said True Worshipers will worship father….

“…..the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks. God is a spirit, and
his worshipers must worship in spirit and in truth.”
(John 4:23,24)- Bible Gateway

Jesus made it very clear that “TRUE” Worshipers would be those that worshiped his Father in heaven.

What will happen who worship him :

Matthew 7

21 “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.

22 Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name and in your name drive out demons and in your name perform many miracles?’

23 Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’

so Christian Brother and sisters,Worship Jesus Father not Jesus !

5 thoughts on “Who is the True Worshipper according to Bible ?

  1. Bitter Truth

    In this verse, God knew in the future that there will be misguided community that will create new version of God (Triune- besides Father, there is Son and Holy Spirit in Oneness ). So He addressed this matter in the verses below

    “I am the first, and I am the last, and beside Me there is no God” (Isaiah 44:6).

    Do not put your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no salvation (Psalm 146:3)

    “You are My witnesses,” says the Lord, “and My servant whom I chose,” in order that you know and believe Me, and understand that I am He; before Me no God was formed and after Me none shall be. I, I am the Lord, and besides Me there is no Savior. (Isaiah 43:10-11)

    Like

    Reply
    1. Ray

      God is more than one person.
      Genesis 1:26 Then God said, “Let us make mankind in our image, in our likeness…”. God is of multiple persons. The Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. Yet, the bible confirmed there is only One God who created the heavens and earth. John 10:30 Jesus said “I and the Father are one.” Verse 33 “We are not stoning you for any good work,” they replied, “but for blasphemy, because you, a mere man, claim to be God.”
      34 Jesus answered them, “Is it not written in your Law, ‘I have said you are “gods”’? 35 If he called them ‘gods,’ to whom the word of God came—and Scripture cannot be set aside— 36 what about the one whom the Father set apart as his very own and sent into the world? Why then do you accuse me of blasphemy because I said, ‘I am God’s Son’? 37 Do not believe me unless I do the works of my Father. 38 But if I do them, even though you do not believe me, believe the works, that you may know and understand that the Father is in me, and I in the Father.”

      Salvation in the Son of God.
      Jesus said in John 4: 22 “for salvation is from the Jews.”. Nowhere else. Jesus was the Son of God who became the son of man. He isn’t just the son of man. John 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. 17 For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him. 18 Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because they have not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son.

      Jesus Christ — The Alpha and the Omega.
      Revelation 1:7 “Look, he is coming with the clouds,” and “every eye will see him,
      even those who pierced him”;
      and all peoples on earth “will mourn because of him.”
      So shall it be! Amen.
      8 “I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.”
      Verse 17 “Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last. 18 I am the Living One; I was dead, and now look, I am alive for ever and ever! And I hold the keys of death and Hades.
      Revelation 21:6 “It is done. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. To the thirsty I will give water without cost from the spring of the water of life. 7 Those who are victorious will inherit all this, and I will be their God and they will be my children. 8 But the cowardly, the unbelieving, the vile, the murderers, the sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and all liars—they will be consigned to the fiery lake of burning sulfur. This is the second death.”
      Revelation 22:12 12 “Look, I am coming soon! My reward is with me, and I will give to each person according to what they have done. 13 I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.
      14 “Blessed are those who wash their robes, that they may have the right to the tree of life and may go through the gates into the city. 15 Outside are the dogs, those who practice magic arts, the sexually immoral, the murderers, the idolaters and everyone who loves and practices falsehood.
      16 “I, Jesus, have sent my angel to give you[a] this testimony for the churches. I am the Root and the Offspring of David, and the bright Morning Star.”

      Like

      Reply
  2. Ray

    Christians are the ONLY one saved.
    John3:31 The one who comes from above is above all; the one who is from the earth belongs to the earth, and speaks as one from the earth. The one who comes from heaven is above all. 32 He testifies to what he has seen and heard, but no one accepts his testimony. 33 Whoever has accepted it has certified that God is truthful. 34 For the one whom God has sent speaks the words of God, for God gives the Spirit without limit. 35 The Father loves the Son and has placed everything in his hands. 36 Whoever believes in the Son has eternal life, but whoever rejects the Son will not see life, for God’s wrath remains on them.
    Matthew 7:21 only applies to some minor Christians who serve themselves rather than serve God. Jesus said clearly ” Not everyone” , not every Christians as you wished.
    Worship God in spirit and in truth.
    Jesus said in John 4:23 “Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in the Spirit and in truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks. 24 God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.” His message was not about worshiping who. It was about how a God worshiper should worship. He didn’t give a comparison of :who” but “how” only.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: The wrong hero « Stepping Toes

Leave a Reply

